"Nava Jyothy", the new rays with new spirit from the Sacred Heart of Jesus commence to glitter in the mountainous hills of Idukki 2003 onwards. The Nava Jyothi Province, the 11th daughter of the S.H Congregation, was formed when the Diocese of Kothamangalam was bifurcated and the new Diocese of Idukki was created. Rev.Sr. Espirit Moolayil, Superior General made the official declaration to this effect on 18th August 2003 at the Provincial House, Jyothi Province Kothamangalam Accordingly arrangements were made for the election of the provincial and other team members. The first executive body of the Vice Province was elected on 18th December in the synaxis held at Irumbupalam from 15th December to 18th December 2003.Our Vice-Province was officially inaugurated by Mar.Mahew Anikuzhikkattil at St. Sebastian's Church, Nedumkandam on 1st January 2004.On 26th January 2007, Superior General Rev.Sr.Thressiamma Pallikunnel S.H declared this Vice Province as a Province- Nava Jyothi Province Idukki.
The provincial house is at Rajamudy, 9 kilometers away from Bishop's House, Karimban. The sisters in the province witness for the compassionate love of the Sacred Heart of Jesus mainly in the field of education, hospital and parish ministry.

We thank Almighty God from the depths of our heart for His abundant gifts. We are deeply moved when we remember the love and maternal care of each of the sisters who belong to the Mother Province and we thank them whole heartedly.

At present the province has:

Total No.of sisters; 192

Perpetually Professed:170

Temporarily Professed:22




Formed Houses:27

Service Centers: 07

Mission Stations:03